Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

How to do a High Quality Photomatch?

I have a MLB subscription and I review online pictures such as Getty Images. However, I still struggle with getting good photo matching on a jersey based on loose threads or stitching errors. Is there any type of software I could buy or other techniques to amplify the images when I zoom in on the threads?

Re: How to do a High Quality Photomatch?

Sometimes it’s just purely luck. I haven’t had much luck doing jersey matches from mlbtv. I’ve been able to match a few via Getty.

Sometimes it’s just purely luck. I haven’t had much luck doing jersey matches from mlbtv. I’ve been able to match a few via Getty.

Quote Originally Posted by Abigballs View Post
    I have a MLB subscription and I review online pictures such as Getty Images. However, I still struggle with getting good photo matching on a jersey based on loose threads or stitching errors. Is there any type of software I could buy or other techniques to amplify the images when I zoom in on the threads?
    Typically when the public photomatches a jersey off getty, they are using the one with the watermark. This image is about 1/9th of the original image. To get this original image, you need to pay a couple hundred dollar or have access that those other photomatch/meigray have. There's no way to enhance the image, it's just a matter of getting a higher quality image. You can fiddle around with setting in photoshop to enhance some colors or shades.

A couple hundred per image? Or a couple hundred in total to access the 9/9 quality for all images on Getty?