Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Sid Luckman jersey auction

I'm a little new to game used jersey's. Was interested in anyone's comments on a Sid Luckman used jersey on ebay
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEBI:IT&ih=010

Looks like the seller forgot about the jersey and just wants to sell it.
    Thanks Barry

Re: Sid Luckman jersey auction

I am not a Bears expert but if that actually is the real deal, which it looks to be, then WOW - what a great piece of NFL history! I'd be interested in hearing from any resident Bears experts about this jersey and what the estimated value on this baby might be. The seller doesn't have it listed in the game used category so that might hurt a little bit. Thanks for pointing it out and happy collecting.

I agree. I am sure this shirt is the real deal. It has now been outed on this forum. It has a weak listing, minus many keywords.
    Wonder how many offers to end early this seller will receive today? The auction houses are scrambling! Save the pictures folks...this may end early and be in a glossy catalog for a fall auction. Might be a $10,000 item. Thanks for posting...I would have never seen this item!

Quote Originally Posted by both-teams-played-hard View Post
    I agree. I am sure this shirt is the real deal. It has now been outed on this forum. It has a weak listing, minus many keywords.
    Wonder how many offers to end early this seller will receive today? The auction houses are scrambling! Save the pictures folks...this may end early and be in a glossy catalog for a fall auction. Might be a $10,000 item. Thanks for posting...I would have never seen this item!