PDA

View Full Version : Any opinions on this Rams jersey?

TomTimmerman
05-22-2007, 09:05 PM
Hey guys,
Just wondering if anyone has an opinion on this Rams jersey. I found a few pictures on Getty and the spacing under the top of the 6 and 2 look different. Just wondering if there's any chance this could be real. Thanks,
Tom

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=008&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=180119536750&rd=1&rd=1

PS No, I'm not related.

whatupyos
05-22-2007, 09:29 PM
Looks good to me. I have an Adam Archuleta white game used jersey from the same year. I know mine is good because there are some small team repairs to the jersey where material is sewn over a few holes/tears. Looks good to me but I'm no expert.

Aaron

TomTimmerman
05-22-2007, 10:48 PM
I'll see if I can post pics. Looking more closely, the two on the front is completely different.

TomTimmerman
05-23-2007, 08:10 AM
Replying to myself again, but I just noticed that this is the same seller that has the Alstott jersey questioned in another post. Here's the response I received when I mentioned that the numbers don't match Getty images.

"if you are referring to Holt and Az-Hakim they indeed wore these numbers but Holt changed when Hakim left and took his number. I can only represent these as game jerseys and they apppear way too clean to have been worn. Look at my Alstott. That's what happens when their worn."

But the title says "Game Worn"

Oh well.

mvandor
05-23-2007, 08:29 AM
Checked pics from early and late 2001 and fonts CLEARLY do NOT match. Bogus.

hblakewolf
05-23-2007, 08:38 AM
Looks good to me. I have an Adam Archuleta white game used jersey from the same year. I know mine is good because there are some small team repairs to the jersey where material is sewn over a few holes/tears. Looks good to me but I'm no expert.

Aaron

Aaron-