PDA

View Full Version : Question on value

Vintagedeputy
05-07-2007, 09:29 PM
I am considering selling/auctioning my 1985 Yankees home pinstripe jersey of Dan Pasqua. Jersey is signed across the front and has all proper tagging.

Question is, what are everyone's opinion on what this jersey might bring in the market? This jersey has been in my collection since 1986 (I purchased it from a friend who was friends with a Yankees clubhouse employee). I know that Yankee home gamers are tough (reportedly) to find.

I welcome your honest opinions.......

Vintagedeputy
05-09-2007, 08:19 AM
anyone have an opinion?

suave1477
05-09-2007, 08:55 AM
Hello Vintage I am not an expert in saying this I am sure there are some others here who might be able to help you better.

But I am going to take a stab in the dark.

I would say roughly about $400 and that is because you said its a 1985 Jersey which would make it his Rookie Jersey. Otherwise possibly $300 to $350.

My reasoning for this is statiscally Pasqua was not a Major star or a Semi star his leftime average was .244 total career home runs over 10 seasons was 117.
Even though you have a Home Jersey which would possibly increase the value from about up $25 to $50 from a Road Jersey which would put ir right about where I said previously.

Just to give you a comparison a 86 Road Ken Griffey Sr. Jersey is up for auction for the 3rd time, the, First time it was up for bid starting at $500 - Ended with no winner / The Second time it was up for Bid it got one bid and sold at $500 / its back up now for a third time and started at $250 and its Bid up to just $275 / which tells me this time around it most likely will not even scratch the surface of $500. And Ken Griffy Sr. is a Semi Star player - 3 Time All Star & All Star MVP - also a fan favorite, a member of the Big Red Machine, and Ken Griffey Jr's father.