PDA

View Full Version : Blyleven Angels bp jersey

sylbry
05-03-2007, 10:33 PM
This Blyleven jersey showed up on ebay. It is claimed to be a batting practice jersey from 1989-92 purchased from Dick Dobbins.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=019&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=290112423184&rd=1&rd=1

Two things struck me as odd. First, Blyleven wore size 48. I have his grey Angels bp jersey and it is a 48. Plus I personally asked Bert what size he wore and he said 48. Size XXL is larger than a 48.

Second, the two jerseys on Bill Henderson's style guide are Rawlings and Russell. This one is a Majestic.

http://www.mlbstyleguides.com/oldsite/angels/slides/Slide15.html

My grey Blyleven was purchased by Dobbins too. I believe the lot he purchased was of both major and minor league jerseys. Could this be a minor league jersey and not actually a Blyleven gamer?

I have limited experience with Angels jersey and would appreciate any thoughts.

Bryan

kingjammy24
05-04-2007, 12:19 AM
bryan,

i think you ought to email lon lewis for his input. his email address is somewhere on this forum.

that said, here are my thoughts:

first see:
http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_forum/showthread.php?t=8382