PDA

View Full Version : Experts

both-teams-played-hard
01-28-2017, 12:12 PM
I have been collecting game used jerseys for more than thirty years. I have a huge knowledge of jerseys and styles, as well as tagging history. What more do I need to do to refer to myself as an "expert".

Thanks in advance for your replies.
When did anyone realize, that they are indeed an expert?

I am a Christian. Does that give me some priority?

thanks again

Phil316
01-28-2017, 12:25 PM
Interesting post. I have seen others call themselves experts with way less knowledge.

Dewey2007
01-28-2017, 01:11 PM
Warren, I think you just need to add "Expert" to your forum signature!

This is an interesting question so I will defer to the experts out there to jump you into their circle if they see fit. I do know that you have always been more then willing to help folks on this forum, myself included, with your years of knowledge. If part of being an expert is willingness to share that knowledge then you have that part down.

I have been collecting game used jerseys for more than thirty years. I have a huge knowledge of jerseys and styles, as well as tagging history. What more do I need to do to refer to myself as an "expert".

thanks again

commando
01-28-2017, 02:48 PM

thanks again

Until there's an accredited course of study somewhere that makes one a Game Used Expert, I'll go with longtimers like you any day.

Many collectors specialize in one area... I myself own a couple dozen Houston Gamblers jerseys, several helmets and other equipment, plus have analyzed many others. Safe to say I know a few things about the Gamblers. My secondary knowledge is with 1980s uniforms in general, though I wouldn't consider myself an expert on the subject.

G1X
01-28-2017, 04:02 PM
Warren,