PDA

View Full Version : 97 LA Dodgers Piazza road

SiddFinch
01-07-2007, 09:54 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320069163906

It comes with GF and Lelands COA. Being a neophyte, I'm still learning what to look for. Plus "No credit cards or PayPal are accepted" considering this would expect to go for, oh what a coupla grand or so?, seems a bit suspect. Some things at least out of the ordinary, odd perhaps (if not fishy) compared to other pics and jerseys: bright shiny Russell jock tag with faded dirty year, size, and Polyester flags; 31 on front placed very low and far from buttons, name is spaced very close together, JR patch very high on sleeve. I'd appreaciate some expert opinions. If I'm way off base, please let me know. Thanks.

SiddFinch
01-11-2007, 07:05 AM
No comments? Nobody knows? Nobody cares?

chakes89
01-13-2007, 12:23 AM
i bid at the start of the auction to get things going but i dont really care about it

karamaxjoe
01-13-2007, 10:34 AM
SiddFinch,
Nice usesrname. Baseball needs more stories like that one.

I referenced two other 97 road Dodger jerseys and the Piazza matched up perfectly. Of course without seeing it up close you'll never know for sure. Lelands just recently sold that jersey for a little over $800.00 and that's about his value these days until he goes into the Hall of Fame. Take a look at this attachment for other Lelands Piazza jerseys.

http://www.lelands.com/searchlist.aspx?auction=all&type=Title&keyword=Mike%20Piazza

Mike
http://www.freewebs.com/karamaxjoe/

SiddFinch
01-14-2007, 07:48 AM
Thanks for the info. I remain skeptical as (other than the '97 jerseys from lelands) I can not find any game pic of any Dodger in '97 or any other year where the front numbers were sewn so far below the logo. I can definitively find pics of Piazza in '97 wearing a road jersey with the numbers in the normal location that does not match this one. Maybe I'm not looking in the right places.

kingjammy24
01-14-2007, 03:36 PM