PDA

View Full Version : Help with Jack Clark Cardinals GU/issued pants

sportsnbikes
03-01-2014, 01:25 PM
Can anyone help me validate what I think I found? I think what I have are game used or at the very least issued pants of former Cardinals player Jack Clark. I just don't know enough about them to know for sure.

onlyalbert
03-01-2014, 01:33 PM
I'm no expert on pants but 35 waist and 28 length look to be about right for 1985. And if I'm reading that thrift shop find price of $11......I'd buy now and worry later. I'll give you $12 sight unseen!

sportsnbikes
03-01-2014, 01:56 PM
I'm no expert on pants but 35 waist and 28 length look to be about right for 1985. And if I'm reading that thrift shop find price of $11......I'd buy now and worry later. I'll give you $12 sight unseen!

LOL it was actually 5.99 or 6.99. I couldn't believe it when I saw them. I thought they were Twins pants. Then after a little research I found these pics:

sportsnbikes
03-02-2014, 12:52 AM
What are the chances these were game used? How many sets did they get back then? What does the set 1 or 2 mean? Does a number designate home or away?

Just looking for something to go by.

Thanks for your help.

cjw
03-02-2014, 10:13 AM
Typically a team would issue 2 sets of road and two sets of home uniforms. This is most likely game used. Grey uniforms for road games. Are there any repairs, patches, scuffs or dirt stains? Pants will take most of the beating.

sportsnbikes
03-02-2014, 11:50 AM
Typically a team would issue 2 sets of road and two sets of home uniforms. This is most likely game used. Grey uniforms for road games. Are there any repairs, patches, scuffs or dirt stains? Pants will take most of the beating.