PDA

View Full Version : Cano gamer on ebay

yankees506
09-02-2013, 08:20 PM
As a huge Robinson cano collector this bat has me perplexed....

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ROBINSON-CANO-SIGNED-GAME-USED-BAT-NEW-YORK-YANKEES-/161098626497?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item258239f5c1

1. The bat apperars to have typical cano traits including his tapejob and comes with a letter from his father.

What i dont understand is the auto on the bat is not cano's, its incredibly small and formed remarkably like his fathers sig. One would assume a bat given to his father would have a flawless signature. My question is: if the auto is bad how much would it devalue the bat its self? I know the seller is a memeber and my concern is with the auto and would like to hear what other members think? Thanks -Carmelo

thegoodz15
09-03-2013, 06:30 PM
evening carmelo,

i have been collecting yankee memorabila since 1984, with one of the largest
collections on the east coast....i was very fortunate to have met robinson dad in person and it was a very memorable experience for me. the signature is not small and i compared it to 8 other cano bats i have from rookies to 2009
world series bats. of course the bat is picture perfect and really drop dead beautiful. i have no problem letting anyone authenticate the signature if you do win it. feel free to ask me any questions on any yankees game used bat
im sure i can help your collection

happy collecting,

scott m. goodman

maverick14
09-03-2013, 07:23 PM
I appreciate the response by the seller but regardless I'm with Melo on this one.
I've never seen a Cano auto where the "b" in "Rob" opens up on the top like that.
The way he signs the "OB" together he finishes off the "b" as he's coming down and if anything opens up on the bottom.
Here are 3 pics from 05,07,10 in which you see the "b" always opens up towards the bottom if it is open.
Just my 2cents since the topic was brought up.

thegoodz15
09-04-2013, 11:50 AM
afternoon carmelo and randy