PDA

View Full Version : Western Union as method of payment?

GameUsedGR61
03-07-2013, 05:31 PM
This might be a dumb question but I have never used western union before in my life. I am planning on using their service to acquire a game used item outside of the USA. I know you have options of doing it online but i prefer to do it in person at a place that offers Western Union

Can someone please explain to me the process on how it works? In other words, besides the cash, what else would I need and what do I need from the seller. Any help would be appreciated

yanks12025
03-07-2013, 05:44 PM
Hopefully you trust the seller. You have no protection what so ever with western union.

buccofan1990
03-07-2013, 05:50 PM
Unless you know the person this is a bad idea. I work for a company that offers Western Union services and I have witnessed alot of people get scammed out of money one way or another. Be very very careful with sending western union to someone you do not know or have not done business with.

Hope that helps

Dylan

earlywynnfan
03-07-2013, 06:58 PM
I've never heard of a memorabilia transaction involving overseas sellers and Western Union that wasn't a scam.

Ken

marino13
03-07-2013, 08:27 PM
Unlike NIKE

Western Union as method of payment?

Just DON'T DO IT

spartakid
03-07-2013, 08:45 PM
Just to echo everyone else, terrible idea, just playing with fire.

Hangtime8
03-07-2013, 08:54 PM
Are you buying something from a Nigerian Prince?

onlyalbert
03-08-2013, 12:12 AM
Don't do it! You'll never see the item or the money again.

trsent
03-08-2013, 01:30 AM
I've never heard of a memorabilia transaction involving overseas sellers and Western Union that wasn't a scam.

Ken

Very well put!

Tell them to take PayPal and use a credit card to pay with PayPal and take your chances that way or don't gamble on the item. It's too risky.

karamaxjoe
03-08-2013, 10:38 AM
Is this a joke?.....seriously?