PDA

View Full Version : Bryce Harper Home Jersey help

Exit12
01-26-2013, 05:50 PM
Hey everyone, I'm new to the boards here as a poster... Long time collector of both cards and memorabilia and I'm looking for some help... Anyone know anything about Bryce Harper's Hagerstown Suns home jerseys? I have contacted a collector who has a jersey and signed letter from the Suns GM images are below. I honestly haven't dealt with this collector before and have tried to do some research on my own but am having trouble with any type of photo matching if it was actually game worn. It is my understanding that the first run of these jerseys did not include the MiLB patch above the nameplare due to his number placemtn being too high and not allowing space for it. I am waiting for more detailed pictures of the front of the Jersey but was able to get an upclose pic of the inside tag.

This is my first time posting pics here as well so I apologize in advance for any issues...

joelsabi
01-26-2013, 06:34 PM
heres some extra photos

http://www.100percentauthentic.com/Certificates/Details/Bryce-Harper-2011-Pro-Debut-Season-Game-Worn-Rookie-Suns-Minor-League-Jersey-From-Suns-Manager-Team-Letter--Wilson-Letter-72954/72954

seems like this jersey is in an auction right now.

http://www.americanmemorabilia.com/Auction_Item.asp?Auction_ID=76627&qf=title&t=Open&q=bryce+harper&p=0

Exit12
01-26-2013, 09:57 PM
He must have it listed there as well, I'll shoot off an email and ask him about that. I got in contact with him through another site. Does anyone have any further knowledge about these jerseys? Thanks in advance.

Dach0sen0ne
01-26-2013, 10:09 PM
Well, I don't think it could be accurate that the first run of these jerseys didn't contain the MILB logo. If you look at this photo from his home debut, it has the MILB logo on it. I'm sure anything is possible, but here is the photo credit.