PDA

View Full Version : Interesting Baseball Experience I Had

GameUsedGR61
07-21-2012, 12:27 PM
Wasn't sure where to post this but I wanted to share this story....

My occupation is a librarian for a local library in the state of New Jersey. If anyone here is familiar with libraries, especially now, there are more people visiting them than ever due to the economy, job assistance...etc. One of the things that usually happens at my library was that people would consistently drop off and donate books to the library. They are usually residents within the town and often we get people from the county. Because we get so many books, we have a volunteer and a library worker who sorts them and decides which will be added to our collection.

One of the things that I do like is I am always meeting people and often get to talk to them in great deal. One day I actually met a man who played for the New York Rovers (senior ice hockey team that began in 1935 which was the NY Rangers farm team) and actually knew and played with Rangers great, Eddie Giacomin. He would ask me to locate past articles from the New York Times that talked about his team and the actual scores of certain games he played in. I thought that this was cool in itself but the story below was just great