PDA

View Full Version : mlb cap collectors

zonker
09-26-2006, 09:51 AM
i need to find out anything, anybody might know about an item! i purchaesd on ebay item#290019381622 i'm new to collecting and don't know anything about game used,or store bought cap's or if it's even an era cap?

allstarsplus
09-26-2006, 10:04 AM
I know nothing about vintage caps like that, but to help you out here I will post the photos for you on this Joe DiMaggio advertised cap.

http://i4.ebayimg.com/06/i/07/f6/a9/cd_1.JPG

http://i17.ebayimg.com/05/i/07/f1/d2/cf_1.JPG

trsent
09-26-2006, 10:07 AM
i need to find out anything, anybody might know about an item! i purchaesd on ebay item#290019381622 i'm new to collecting and don't know anything about game used,or store bought cap's or if it's even an era cap?

Welcome to the forum!

I am not a cap expert, so I'll let the others chime in. I would assume if the cap was genuine it would have fetched a much higher price, but it could have been lost in the shuffle.

What I did want to ask is your nickname "Zonker" after the Garry Trudeau character featured in Doonesbury comics?

MVP
09-26-2006, 10:48 AM
I am no expert but the New Era tags look like 1980's early 1990's New Era tags. The NY on front does not look like DiMaggio era

-Henry

zonker
09-26-2006, 10:50 AM
wow!!!!! your the first to get it! most people can't say my real last name very well so iv'e always just told them to call me that. i was born in 66 and started reading sunday papers in elementary school when in 72 73 i read my first one and me and o'l zonker had a lot of similarities besides close name's. (ignorance and bliss go hand n hand )

trsent
09-26-2006, 10:53 AM