PDA

View Full Version : Michael Jordan bat - EBay

schubert1970
11-20-2011, 11:46 AM
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Michael-Jordan-Autographed-Game-Used-Bat-/160685722643?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item25699d8c13#ht_500wt_1156

I'm no Jordan expert and every time I ask Psa about his signature, they always seem to be forged. Anyone have an opinion on this one?

Txs

jordanhigh69
11-20-2011, 01:20 PM
Hi there,
Hmmm, looking at any Jordan sig is extrememly difficult to judge for anyone, including the so-called "experts", when it comes to autograph "authentication", etc. I have seen Michael sign items in that exact same style, with the kind of "loopy" O in Jordan. It is extremely difficult to look at a marker sig from him, due to characteristics from such a sig(smearing/bleeding/etc) For me, personally, I only go with the items HE signs directly in front of me while talking smack to me! Did you buy this bat?

Steve

schubert1970
11-20-2011, 02:23 PM
Hi there,
Hmmm, looking at any Jordan sig is extrememly difficult to judge for anyone, including the so-called "experts", when it comes to autograph "authentication", etc. I have seen Michael sign items in that exact same style, with the kind of "loopy" O in Jordan. It is extremely difficult to look at a marker sig from him, due to characteristics from such a sig(smearing/bleeding/etc) For me, personally, I only go with the items HE signs directly in front of me while talking smack to me! Did you buy this bat?
Steve

I did, mainly because of the similarities to this bat that sold at rea last year.
https://bid.robertedwardauctions.com/bidplace.aspx?itemid=12749
I figured this one was signed so what the heck.

Jessie sent me a note about the bat last night. He's been really nice.