PDA

View Full Version : Pete Rose Phillies 1983 road jersey

sportscentury
09-08-2006, 10:19 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/1983-PETE-ROSE-GAME-USED-JERSEY-SIGNED-PHILLIES-PSA_W0QQitemZ220025995636

Howard and others,

What do you think?

Reid

sfgiants452
09-08-2006, 10:32 PM
I also would like to know the same thing. He also is selling some interesting Bonds items.

bonds giants g/u jersey and pants
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=012&item=220025995804&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

bonds pirates g/u pants
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=012&item=220024724090&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

stkmtimo
09-08-2006, 10:42 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/1983-PETE-ROSE-GAME-USED-JERSEY-SIGNED-PHILLIES-PSA_W0QQitemZ220025995636

Howard and others,

What do you think?

Reid

Reid,
I am by no means an expert on Phillies items, but the Wilson tagging looks good to me based on a quick glance. If it's the real deal, that's a great Rose jersey. I'm sure Howard will know best!

Tim

LHG39
09-08-2006, 10:49 PM
Ed Doaln is beyond reproach. Looks very good to me.

ironmanfan
09-09-2006, 09:57 AM
I wouldn't go that far...Just the other day some one pointed out a bogus Bowa jersey he was selling.

hblakewolf
09-09-2006, 11:49 AM
The Bowa in question is bad-the year tag is a dead giveaway. The 1 should not have a tail, nor should there be a dash between the set and year. Quite a few of the "star" Phillies players jerseys were incorrectly manufactured by Whitey Wilonborg back in 1980-1982. This type of tagging was often used

http://www.eddolan.com/bowa_1981-r.htm

Howard Wolf
hblakewolf@patmedia.net

I wouldn't go that far...Just the other day some one pointed out a bogus Bowa jersey he was selling.

hblakewolf
09-09-2006, 12:35 PM
Forum readers-