PDA

View Full Version : Bat manufacturers

montemac
09-08-2006, 03:01 PM
I have been collecting game used bats for about 6 years now. I have been out of it for the last year or so. At one point I wanted to, among other things, have one example from each bat manufacturer. I am starting to see more and more labels. Other than the following list what companies are out there. Thanks for your help.
LS, Rawlings, SAM, Cooper, Old Hickory, Mizzuno, Hoosier, Worth, Easton, Xbat, Glomar and Carolina Clubs.

kingjammy24
09-08-2006, 03:07 PM
you know what bat brand i never see mentioned or spoken about? zett.
i'd love to hear about zett bats.

anyway, here are some more for your list:
kc slammer
kissimmee stix
young

rudy.

Yankwood
09-08-2006, 03:48 PM
I think there's Tom Cat and another one called Sticks by Stan or something like that.

metsbats
09-08-2006, 03:55 PM
D-BAT
SSK

-David

sportscentury
09-08-2006, 04:25 PM
Here are some others:

1) Stix (the company now known as Easton)
2) Nike
3) Yardstick
4) Georgia Pine Bats
5) Jersey Sticks
6) Brett Bros.
7) Texas Timber

I'll search my records later tonight for others.

Reid

metsbats
09-08-2006, 04:50 PM
Wow Reid.

didn't even know these existed!

here a link to boombat and they have additonal bats co. not listed.

http://www.boombats.com/sinfo.htm

David

GrndSlm
09-08-2006, 04:58 PM
I have several Jose Canseco Model ZETT bats. They never really stuck because they were manufactured in Japan and took forever to delivery product. The unique thing about this company is that they didnt place the players name on the barrell. They only put his initials and model number on the knob. Later on, around 1997, they started manufacturing them in the US and started placing the names on the knobs but he quality was not the same as the imported ones.

Another company is RTE.66 and Mattingly Sports !!

Thanks,
Juan Iglesias
GrndSlm@aol.com

BoneRubbedBat
09-08-2006, 06:08 PM
Here is a good list: