PDA

View Full Version : Maryland/DC Area collectors

BergerKing22784
07-19-2010, 10:13 AM
Hey guys this is not a sports related question/comment but I figure someone might be able to help... Also I figure if you guys are able to help it will increase my ability to purchase more game used items! haha

So I am very loyal and I do believe it has comeback to bite me because of it. I have worked retail for 9 years at the same place and have not been able to network outside of the retail environment because of it. I am a college graduate (business management) who graduated in May of 2009 and have been actively looking and applying for jobs since that time. I have had no luck and my lack of connections has not helped any either.. I really want to get out of the retail environment and work a more stable 9 to 5, 8 to 5 Mon thru Fri type job.

They say knowing someone at a place is the best way to get a job. So my question is do any of my Maryland/DC area collectors have any job openings where they work or can you pass along resumes at all?

Thanks for any help you can offer.

Brian Berger
brian.berger@cablespeed.com

Fnazxc0114
07-20-2010, 11:55 PM
I dont live in the area but have you looked on usa jobs? The govt is probably the biggest employer in that region, and it also is one of the few markets that has seen any growth in the last year.

legaleagle92481
07-21-2010, 01:36 AM
Hey guys this is not a sports related question/comment but I figure someone might be able to help... Also I figure if you guys are able to help it will increase my ability to purchase more game used items! haha