PDA

View Full Version : Albert Pujols Louisville order question (2002-2003)

spartanservitto
05-24-2010, 11:22 PM
Quick question:

I have an albert pujols gamer from 2002 or 2003. It is a C243 model. I have done some research and feel pretty good about it. The one problem I have is that it doesnt have the TPX logo on the back. Was this the case for Pujols gamers of this model during this time. I bought the bat from one of the most reputable dealers I have ever seen, Californiasportsinv.com. The guy Ron has amazing items, and I have always felt 100% confident purchasing from him.

Check his site: www.californiasportsinv.com.

Anyways any comments or thoughts would be appreciated.

5kRunner
05-25-2010, 08:07 AM
http://webpages.charter.net/birdbats/Birdbats/Player%20Models/pujols.htm

5kRunner
05-25-2010, 08:14 AM
Sorry, I hit enter too fast.

I'm by no means an expert on Pujols. Hopefully Jeff will reply.

But, your bat looks like its maple. According to Jeff's website, Pujols only ordered maple C243C's.

Maybe I'm not seeing something.

spartanservitto
05-25-2010, 08:16 AM
Thank you! Helps a lot, it definitely is maple, and the bottom has the right weight and ounce markings, definitely excited about this bat now.

-Tony

spartanservitto
05-25-2010, 08:17 AM
Yea that is definitely weird, if anyone else knows anything about this, it would help. Ive actually never seen a louisville with the added "C" at the end, at the C243's ive seen have been listed like mine.

-Tony

spartanservitto
05-25-2010, 08:21 AM
Its weird because it is a maple bat, but it doesn't say "Maple" by the louisville, it may be a promo bat; !?!?!?! The other characteristics appear correct, there is light to moderate pine tar, and pine tar missing where his hands would be.

The autographs is 100% legit, if anyone knows albert autographs... then they would agree.

-Tony

5kRunner
05-25-2010, 08:24 AM
Is the end cupped?

spartanservitto
05-25-2010, 08:25 AM
Yea, 5 written also.

-Tony

spartanservitto