PDA

View Full Version : NFL auction???

PatrickKB
01-05-2010, 11:54 PM
Last night I won the bid on a Clinton Portis signed authentic jersey item number 112579986. I asked them by email if it was a game cut jersey before I bid on it and they told me that it was. Today when I got home I had an email that said that it was back ordered. How can they put a item up for bid that they do not have in their possession? When they do send it out to me will it be game cut like the photo that I bid on or will it be a normal authentic jersey? If it is not a game cut can I get my money back even though they say all sales are final because I did not get the jersey in the photo that I bid on? I am new to this hobby has anyone else ever had a problem with nflauction.con?

stretch
01-06-2010, 12:16 AM
I no answers for you, but on the bright side, maybe you receive one with a more defined signature. This one appears to be a bit lite.

http://akamai.edeal.com/images/catalog4021/folder55867/img8634642.jpg

tjm5711
01-06-2010, 12:23 AM
Last night I won the bid on a Clinton Portis signed authentic jersey item number 112579986. I asked them by email if it was a game cut jersey before I bid on it and they told me that it was. Today when I got home I had an email that said that it was back ordered. How can they put a item up for bid that they do not have in their possession? When they do send it out to me will it be game cut like the photo that I bid on or will it be a normal authentic jersey? If it is not a game cut can I get my money back even though they say all sales are final because I did not get the jersey in the photo that I bid on? I am new to this hobby has anyone else ever had a problem with nflauction.con?