PDA

View Full Version : Late Christmas Gift

BMH
12-29-2009, 10:16 PM
I love shooting guns and have just started reloading my own ammo. I find reloading to be very peaceful and it is a sort of zen thing for me, just very relaxing. Anyway, I got a RCBS ChargeMaster 1500 for Christmas and have been playing with it for a few days. Today, I was in the basement polishing some brass before I started reloading when the phone rang. It was my mother...

She told me I had a package at her house. I said, "A package? What sort of package?" She said, "The sort of package that comes in the mail." I love my mother, though she is a smart-ass. So I ask, "Who is it from?" She reply's, "I don't know, but it's from New York." I think to myself, who the hell do I know in New York that is going to be sending me packages and to my mother's house no less?

Anyway, the wife and I were going to see a movie today and it just so happens the theater is near my mother's house. Before our movie started we stop by and I open this package. This is what I found inside.

http://i634.photobucket.com/albums/uu68/br93lx/Picture024.jpg

I must say...I do not know what to say. I will say thank you to all who helped with this plaque. I am very honored and I am glad I am able to help with most of your questions. I'm going to stop babbling now...but will end with another Thank you.

DrJ
12-29-2009, 10:20 PM
Awesome - much deserved BMH for all you do.

allstarsplus
12-29-2009, 10:35 PM
Well deserving of a token of our appreciation.

David did a great job of running with this and doing the coordination and so many people contributed which was great!

Can we say a great team effort!

metsbats
12-29-2009, 10:37 PM
Oops! We sent it to the wrong Hillerich house:o

We are glad it got to you though.

We appreciate all you do for us on this forum Brian! Thank YOU!

SkubeBats
12-29-2009, 10:45 PM
Brian,
Thanks for everything you do, your help is greatly appreciated. Your the BEST!!

markize
12-29-2009, 10:52 PM