PDA

View Full Version : Ebay Steelers Haggans jersey

genius
12-15-2009, 07:44 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Steelers-2004-Clark-Haggans-Game-Used-Worn-Jersey_W0QQitemZ120503323563QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_ DefaultDomain_0?hash=item1c0e8ecbab#ht_500wt_1182

I'm not questioning its authenticity, only my inability to discern a photomatch with Getty images from 2004. To my untrained eye, the nameplate seems off, the numerals too close together. Yet it has numerous repairs and drawstring sleeves and I suppose it's possible to stretch the numerals apart. Seems like a stretch to think that someone would go so far with the repairs in sleeves in order to simulate use.

Any opinions would be appreciated!

legaleagle92481
12-15-2009, 09:34 PM
I am far from a jersey expert but I know that there are precious few Steelers jerseys in the marketplace and American Memorabilia where the item originated does not have the best reputation for providing an authentic product. See the Ichiro jersey thread from last week as just one example.

hrvatwill
12-16-2009, 12:51 PM