PDA

View Full Version : Pujols Game Used Jersey MLB Auctions

Rboitano
12-11-2009, 09:49 PM
I am no expert on jerseys, but I thought allmost all Pujols jerseys should have a straight hem.

http://auction.mlb.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prrfnbr=111588901&prmenbr=33072944&aunbr=111935611

allstarsplus
12-11-2009, 10:42 PM
Not sure about the straight hem, but I don't like that the jersey doesn't appear to have a MLB hologram. Also those Cardinals letters can be color photocopied so hopefully the jersey ends up with someone who will keep it.

STLHAMMER32
12-11-2009, 11:59 PM
I am no expert on jerseys, but I thought allmost all Pujols jerseys should have a straight hem.

http://auction.mlb.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prrfnbr=111588901&prmenbr=33072944&aunbr=111935611

I think Albert, if he knows that he won't have the jersey long, keeps it this way....shirt off the back day for instance.

rj_lucas
12-14-2009, 02:44 PM
I asked the Pat Daly with the Cardinals about this jersey and here's what he said:

-------------------

All I can tell you is that the clubhouse guys tell me that this is a
game-used Pujols jersey and that's good enough for me so our COA states
that it is a game-used jersey. I don't know anything about tail-less
Pujols jerseys. I've been here over three years and only known Pettini
and Oquendo to alter there jerseys in that way. None of the Pujols
jerseys I've received from the clubhouse and sold as game-used ever had
the tails removed and there has never been a question about it.

I have no idea when it might have been worn. I do not see any obvious
signs of wear. I would recommend that if you are the least bit skittish
about it then I would urge you not to jump into the bidding as I would
not want to have a dissatisfied customer after the fact.

Patrick K. Daly
Manager, Retail Operations
St. Louis Cardinals L.L.C.

-------------------

Thought I'd pass those comments along...

Rick
rickjlucas@gmail.com

legaleagle92481