PDA

View Full Version : Al Pacino Signed Baseball and Golf Ball

DoctorLoomis
11-08-2009, 06:27 AM
I am not a certified expert in the field of autograph authentication nor do I claim to be. What I do claim is that Al Pacino did NOT sign either of these two bogus signatures. I have seen a few.....around 5...LEGITIMATE Pacino pieces and his John Hancock looks nothing like these pitiful fakes. The golf ball is extremely awful...really bad. To top it off both of these items are "authenticated" by Mr. James Spence....whom we know from earlier articles can not be relied upon for solid opinions.

Also, just for good measure, legit Pacino sigs are TOUGH. He and DeNiro are extremely difficult to get to sign.

http://americanmemorabilia.com/Auction_Item.asp?Auction_ID=52314&auccat=Celebrity%20Signed

DoctorLoomis
11-08-2009, 06:29 AM
Now that I think about it...the Pacino golf ball may very well be the absolute sorriest fake I have ever seen. It's really that awful.

godwulf
11-08-2009, 08:03 AM
All signed golf balls look awful. Got to be one of the worst autograph ideas ever.

otismalibu
11-08-2009, 08:57 AM
All signed golf balls look awful. Got to be one of the worst autograph ideas ever.

Agreed. Horrible.

That being said, I actually own one. When my grandfather passed away, I was given much of his golf gear. I saw what looked like a brand new sleeve of Black Knight golf balls. I was going to crack them open to use, then saw that one of the golf balls was signed by Gary Player.

encinorick
11-08-2009, 10:03 AM
So which is the better caption:

"Say hello to my little friends.":mad:

or

"Make me an offer I can't refuse.":cool:

ironmanfan
11-08-2009, 10:38 AM
While I have no opinion whatsoever on these autographs, I thought I've read in a couple different places that Pacino is a reliable signer through the mail?

suicide_squeeze
11-08-2009, 03:45 PM
So which is the better caption:

"Say hello to my little friends.":mad:

or

"Make me an offer I can't refuse.":cool: