PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on this Favre Helmet??

skinsfan0521
07-02-2009, 06:52 PM
I just came across this on eBay and I know that I've seen other items for sale by this seller that seem to be legit. He is always saying that there is no provenance that says that the item was game used, so he's selling it as Game Issued... Just wondering what the NFL helmet experts on here think about it?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Brett-Favre-Super-Bowl-31-GAME-ISSUED-WORN-Helmet_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trkparmsZ65Q3a1Q7c66Q3a4 Q7c39Q3a1Q7c293Q3a10Q7c294Q3a200QQ_trksidZp3286Q2e c0Q2em14QQhashZitem20ac5a0b78QQitemZ140330535800QQ ptZLHQ5fDefaultDomainQ5f0QQsalenotsupported

Thanks a lot!

-Brian

UGA-1
07-02-2009, 08:03 PM
Hi Brian,
I'm no expert on Packer items, but the "G" decals look way off to me. Even if a "backup" did exist, I would hope they would apply the decals more carefully. I'm sure some others will chime in to help you on this.

Take care

mvandor
07-03-2009, 08:51 AM
Lambeau Leeper II is my first reaction. Almost certainly no more than a customized knockoff.

skinsfan0521
07-03-2009, 09:31 AM
uga-1 - I was thinking the same thing about the decals. They just looked like they weren't in the right spot, but I don't really know anything at all about Packers helmets.

mvandor - I'm not sure what you mean by "Lambeau Leaper II"? Was that a seller of fakes or something like that? A former member here or on eBay or something?

Thanks!

-Brian

mvandor
07-03-2009, 01:31 PM
uga-1 - I was thinking the same thing about the decals. They just looked like they weren't in the right spot, but I don't really know anything at all about Packers helmets.

mvandor - I'm not sure what you mean by "Lambeau Leaper II"? Was that a seller of fakes or something like that? A former member here or on eBay or something?

Thanks!

-Brian