PDA

View Full Version : Hunt Auctions

ziggy
06-15-2009, 11:21 AM
Hunt Auctions has some nice jerseys. Do they have a good reputation? Any thoughts on any of the listings?

Marichal27
06-19-2009, 06:27 AM
There is a fake Will Clark home '89 WS on there.

b.heagy
06-19-2009, 07:26 AM
One of the best in the business in my opinion. If there is a problem with an item they are quick to respond. If an item is pointed out to have questionable authenticity they will pull the item. The entire staff is very pleasant to deal with. Thumbs up in my book.

sox83cubs84
06-19-2009, 11:44 AM
I'm in agreement with Bill. The only problem is their lack of consistency in identifying jerseys as game-used, game-issued, or the non-specific catch-all, game-model. Still, overall they are among the best of the sports auction houses.

Dave M.
Chicago area

buffy
06-20-2009, 12:31 AM
Hi Marichal,
Can you please help me understand why the Clark jersey on Hunt is a fake? I'm new to collecting. thank you for your time

Marichal27
06-20-2009, 12:46 AM