PDA

View Full Version : OT: Who's collection would you want?

joelsabi
05-24-2009, 04:46 PM
If you had to chose one collection, outside of your niche, from all the GUU members to collect which one would you choose. and why.

I like Scott's Japanese bat collection. I am far from a bat expert. It has nice variety bat brands and great selection of possible items to add to his collection. Its just an awesome theme.

The only problem for me is its way out of my price range. :D

Vintagedeputy
05-24-2009, 06:11 PM
I want Andrew Lang's collection! He has some great Nats stuff!

both-teams-played-hard
05-24-2009, 06:27 PM
Easy question. Legend33 (Alberto's) hoop collection.

markize
05-24-2009, 06:44 PM
I want Andrew Lang's collection! He has some great Nats stuff!

Easy now Jim!! I'll fight you for it. well at least the soriano gamers, you can have the rest.

If I was going to collect something completely different, I would want a collection of helmets I would expect Robert (aeneas) to have.

mark

reed1216
05-24-2009, 07:01 PM
Personally, I like my own collection. There are plenty of collections out there with items of far greater monetary value than what I own. However, the chase is such a thrill when building a collection and I've enjoyed building mine a lot...

With that said, if I have to choose someone else's collection, it would be Roger Gibson's collection of NFL stuff. Outside of Canton, I can not imagine a more comprehensive collection of outstanding NFL jerseys and equipment.

metsbats
05-24-2009, 09:38 PM
For me it has to be my friend and fellow collector Andy Fogel's collection.

Andy is the Godfather of Met collectors!

allstarsplus
05-24-2009, 09:43 PM
I would want Howard Wolf's Mark McGwire collection!!!

allstarsplus
05-24-2009, 09:45 PM
and Rob Steinmetz's wall displays cabinets as they are what I eventually want to display my stuff.....and of course the Pujols items too. ;)

grenda12
05-24-2009, 09:53 PM
Oh this is an easy one for me, hands down.