PDA

View Full Version : PHOTO MATCH ...expert please

LEGEND33
05-17-2009, 07:13 AM
Photo match ?....

mattmueller
05-17-2009, 07:27 AM
Although not an expert and I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn Express lately, I would say no to a photo match. To me photo match means there are a) distinguishing characteristics found and matched on both the jersey and photo(s), as well as b) no areas where the photo and jersey do not match. I don't see anything that is distinctive and meets criteria a.

Matt

joelsabi
05-17-2009, 09:04 AM
Photo match ?....

i am not an expert but would like to tell you what i would be looking.
on the gettys image, i am looking at the stain on the 1 and on your photo of you jersey they only thing that stood out was the stitches under the armpit area.

i tried zoom in on the area on the armpit and the photo was too blurry to see a match.

the stain on the jersey is entirely missing on your jersey.

looks like a nice photo match.

would like feedfack if i am doing this right.

joelsabi
05-17-2009, 09:13 AM
i am not an expert but would like to tell you what i would be looking.
on the gettys image, i am looking at the stain on the 1 and on your photo of you jersey they only thing that stood out was the stitches under the armpit area.

i tried zoom in on the area on the armpit and the photo was too blurry to see a match.

the stain on the jersey is entirely missing on your jersey.

looks like a nice photo match.

would like feedfack if i am doing this right.

photo attached for what i mentioned above

another i notice is the number placement. it looks to be place in the same position relative to the lettering. i dont know if this can be used. i drew lines but dont now if this is an accepted method but just throw it out there.

joelsabi
05-17-2009, 09:15 AM
I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn Express lately
Matt

what does this refer too? curious.

sportscentury
05-17-2009, 09:17 AM