PDA

View Full Version : Jersey Display Case

CUTiger
03-22-2009, 08:37 PM
Ok, so I started today building a jersey display case. It is my first attempt at something like this. It is made out of red oak. At first, I thought I might stain it, but I decided against it, I will paint it black. I still need to put a back in and get some glass or plexiglass for the door. Check it out let me know what you think.

Dimensions for it are 39"hX35"w.

NEFAN
03-22-2009, 09:01 PM
How do you have the jersey put in there?

CUTiger
03-22-2009, 09:03 PM
Just laying on the floor right now, I plan to hang it. I have not put the back to the case in yet. I was just making sure it fit ok.

stretch
03-22-2009, 09:31 PM
Nice job. I hope the glass or plex doesn't cost you too much.

Be sure to show us when you finish.

dcrules01
03-22-2009, 09:49 PM
I really wanna build my own but I have no idea where to begin I failed wood shop lol..If you have time shoot me an email with directions I think it looks good,,Great job

CUTiger
03-22-2009, 09:54 PM
Thanks, I will shoot you an email. Also, what I am thinking about doing is posting a how to, a material list a prices. Hopefully tomorrow after work I can get the back in so I can start painting it.

CUTiger
03-29-2009, 08:38 PM
Ok, so I got the back in, and I painted it semi-gloss black. Now I just need the plexiglass/glass for the front and do a few touch-ups. I didn't have time today for that. I put two catches to keep the door latched. I just need a hanger now. What do you guys think?

-DC I haven't forgot about you, working on the directions/material list.

dcrules01
03-29-2009, 09:40 PM
I think that looks really good my email is below..I am anxious :D

MikeM
03-29-2009, 09:54 PM
Looks good man, nice work.

cugolfnut
03-29-2009, 09:55 PM