PDA

View Full Version : Opinion on multiple Cowboys Jerseys please

jv225
01-31-2009, 07:30 AM
Hello I just found this forum a few weeks ago and have been reading everything I can ever since. Wow there is a ton of info here and a lot of very knowledgeable people. I have been collecting auto's for years (mostly football) but I'm pretty new to game used items. I hope you guys can offer your opinion on a few items but I think I already know the answer :rolleyes:

Ebay seller dalcowbill has a good amount of Cowboys jerseys listed. Most of them have Prova tags on them but by looking at the pictures very very few of them seem to show any wear. I emailed him the other day about 4 of them asking for more info and for the Prova #'s so I could look them up. He replied almost instantly with the #'s. I looked them all up and they basically all say the same thing. No mention of what games they were used in and actully no mention of game used at all.

Here is one item in question.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=350151896564&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fshop.ebay.com%3A80%2F%3F_from%3DR4 0%26_trksid%3Dm38%26_nkw%3D350151896564%26_sacat%3 DSee-All-Categories%26_fvi%3D1

and here is what Prova has to say about it.

Prova ID: XA70DAE9CC
Owner: Registered
Item: 2007 Dallas Cowboys Jersey
Manufacturer: Reebok
Color: Navy
Player Issued: Jay Ratliff

I emailed him back with this info and he said he bought them directly from the Cowboys as gamers and that's all he knows about it. The other jerseys I asked about are
Demarcus Ware item# 350151222009
Brady James item # 120361940159
Mark Colombo item# 350151212989

They basically all say the same thing. Also a couple jerseys he has listed (Terence Newman for example) shows some use and he posted the Prova # in the auction. When I looked that one up it tells exactly what game it was used in which makes me believe the ones I asked about are just team issued jerseys and were never used.