PDA

View Full Version : A Bit Misleading...?

frikativ54
01-17-2009, 01:06 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Pete-Rose-Phillies-1980-World-Series-Game-Used-Glove_W0QQitemZ140295414102QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_D efaultDomain_0?hash=item140295414102&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A3%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

So in this auction, you get a Pete Rose glove used in the 1980s, not in the 1980 World Series? Am I reading this correctly? The price is a bit steep IMO, but I wanted your opinions on this auction.

chakes89
01-17-2009, 01:32 AM
You would think an auction involving a "game used" Pete Rose glove would include more than a one line blurb about it wouldn't ya

Mr.3000
01-17-2009, 01:33 AM
Not misleading one bit.

The auction is for (2) gloves. One, a promotional glove signed by Rose. The second, a 1980's...not necessarily 1980...game used Rose glove w/ embroidered name.

I think the auction is pretty self explanatory.

Not being a glove expert, I would say they look pretty good....IMO.

frikativ54
01-17-2009, 01:37 AM
Not misleading one bit.

The auction is for (2) gloves. One, a promotional glove signed by Rose. The second, a 1980's...not necessarily 1980...game used Rose glove w/ embroidered name.

I think the auction is pretty self explanatory.

Not being a glove expert, I would say they look pretty good....IMO.

When I opened the auction, I expected to see a glove that Rose used in the 1980 World Series, not at some nebulous point in the decade. Read the title.

Mr.3000
01-17-2009, 01:46 AM
When I opened the auction, I expected to see a glove that Rose used in the 1980 World Series, not at some nebulous point in the decade. Read the title.

Do you look for fault in everyone and everything? Or is it just your melodramatic nature that drives you?

Seriously, so the title is "key word spammed". The actual description appears to be solid and spot on.

Stop already. Please. I think everyone has had enough for one night.

frikativ54
01-17-2009, 01:52 AM