PDA

View Full Version : This Jersey Is Fake?

MUSEOVEN
01-16-2009, 08:59 AM
hello i won this gustavo chacin game used jersey in ebay the last year.. the tag is good but the letters of the back of the jersey, i dont liked.. please check: :confused:

5kRunner
01-16-2009, 09:30 AM
Are you talking about the 39 04 S1 strip tag in the neck?

I'm by no means an expert on jerseys especially Blue Jays jerseys, but it looks very similar to the Cubs strip tags. For example this Zambrano jersey from Rob's site.

http://www.authenticgamers.com/zambrano.05.alt.html

Hope that helps.

allstarsplus
01-16-2009, 09:43 AM
First I thought it had a MLB hologram then I looked closer and I believe it is an ASI hologram. Don't they [ASI] get their game used items 99% of the time direct from the athlete? :D ;)

Rudy is a very good Blue Jays jersey guy so I will email him this link.

markize
01-16-2009, 09:44 AM
I am by no means an expert on jerseys, but what stands out to me is the lack of size on the strip tag. I'm not sure if this common for the blue jays, but I would expect it to be there. Just my opinion.

Mark

MUSEOVEN
01-16-2009, 10:00 AM
Are you talking about the 39 04 S1 strip tag in the neck?

I'm by no means an expert on jerseys especially Blue Jays jerseys, but it looks very similar to the Cubs strip tags. For example this Zambrano jersey from Rob's site.

http://www.authenticgamers.com/zambrano.05.alt.html

Hope that helps.
HELLO :) I MEAN THE LAST NAME CHACIN.- THANKS

kingjammy24
01-16-2009, 12:37 PM
HELLO :) I MEAN THE LAST NAME CHACIN.- THANKS

what don't you like about the name?

the font seems correct:

http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/7496/sillytb1.jpg

this is the black alternate style that the jays wore from 2004-07. the pics above are strictly from 2004 but there are tons of other pics of the jays using their black alt. jerseys on getty. you can have a look for yourself.