PDA

View Full Version : Shaun Alexander GU jersey is it for real???

tmpjets
12-21-2008, 01:17 AM
Just wanted some opinions on this jersey, I am new at the whole jersey thing and would like some input...

ebay # 250331119687

David
12-21-2008, 01:35 AM
The mentioned Game Exclusives is or was an official game used distributor for the Seahawks and some other NFL teams. Ask the seller if the jersey comes with a Game Exclusives/Seahawks LOA.

David
12-21-2008, 01:49 AM
Whoops. The auction says Sports Exclusives, not Game Exclusives. Game Exclusives was the official NFL teams agent. Not familiar with Sports Exclusives.

David
12-21-2008, 02:56 PM
I would ask the seller if he mistyped. If he says "Whoops, I meant to write Game Exclusives, " that's what you'd like to hear.

mfsquirrelmaster
12-22-2008, 03:46 AM
I asked the seller about the LOA situation and he said it has no LOA, but its in a plastic bag with the game and date written on it. Then I asked about what game it was worn in the response was @San Fran.
American Memorabilia auctioned of the jersey from the SF game and these two jerseys look very different. Maybe Shaun wore multiple jerseys? Maybe the jersey is from a different game?
http://www.americanmemorabilia.com/Auction_Item.asp?Auction_ID=34480

slam
12-22-2008, 12:48 PM
I asked the seller about the LOA situation and he said it has no LOA, but its in a plastic bag with the game and date written on it. Then I asked about what game it was worn in the response was @San Fran.
American Memorabilia auctioned of the jersey from the SF game and these two jerseys look very different. Maybe Shaun wore multiple jerseys? Maybe the jersey is from a different game?
http://www.americanmemorabilia.com/Auction_Item.asp?Auction_ID=34480

mfsquirelmaster please contact me at slam_126@yahoo.com

David
12-22-2008, 02:36 PM