PDA

View Full Version : Holy Grail's

skyking26
09-03-2008, 07:50 AM
This may have been done before. Have not seen it if it has. Most of us on here have been collecting for many years. In my case, coming up around 30. Anyway, I have a large collection - but my question is...if you had to pare it down to just one...what would it be?

BoneRubbedBat
09-03-2008, 08:36 AM
A Houston Buffs game used flannel jersey.

costas
09-03-2008, 08:50 AM
Knicks 1995-1996 alternate game worn jersey

(now their current design)

Moustache Gang
09-03-2008, 09:05 AM
1972 Reggie Jackson Oakland A's jersey in any color, green, gold or white. I have been collecting for 18 years and have never seen one come to market/auction. I have seen flannels from '68 to '71 and knits from '73 to '75, but no 1972s.

Mark

godwulf
09-03-2008, 09:10 AM
The game-used and signed Randy Johnson fielder's glove.

skyking26
09-03-2008, 09:39 AM
It would be hard to pare it down to one thing. Favorites include my Kingman 75-76 OF glove photomatched, 73 Giants home, 72 Giants Road flannel, 82 Mets home or my Giants helmet. If you put a gun to my head and said I could only keep "1" thing, I'd go with the 73 Giants home I guess...

RK

Mr.3000
09-03-2008, 09:40 AM
Any Pete Rose game used jersey showing good use.

costas
09-03-2008, 09:46 AM
just to clarify do you mean something we already own or something we're currently wanting?

joelsabi
09-03-2008, 09:56 AM
just to clarify do you mean something we already own or something we're currently wanting?

that is a good question. i know its a matter of semantics but we all seem to have our own definition of what a holy grail is. is it the best item you own? is it the top item you are searching for? is it the item that once you find it you have completed your collection? is it the mystical item that you have heard stories about but dont know exactly what it looks like?

BoneRubbedBat
09-03-2008, 09:59 AM