PDA

View Full Version : Experts on Michael Jordan game used tagging?

33bird
08-10-2008, 07:45 PM
Would a legit pair of Michael Jordan game used shoes ever have the word SAMPLE on them? Somebody is offering a pair right now and they have that word on them. None of my MJ gamers do. Please advise. Thanks a lot.
Greg
biggamebird@yahoo.com

33bird
08-11-2008, 08:39 AM
Any Jordan shoe experts out there?

Vintagedeputy
08-11-2008, 09:42 AM
I'm no expert but that sounds like a salesman sample to me.

allstarsplus
08-11-2008, 10:31 AM
Would a legit pair of Michael Jordan game used shoes ever have the word SAMPLE on them? Somebody is offering a pair right now and they have that word on them. None of my MJ gamers do. Please advise. Thanks a lot.
Greg
biggamebird@yahoo.com

Greg - I have had that same issue come up with Shaq shoes too if you are referring to the fabric label sewn on the underneath portion of the tongue.

The best expert on that would probably be Dan Cisneros who handles a lot of NBA shoes.

I will call Dan and see if he can respond to this.

elbooman
08-11-2008, 01:29 PM
some jordan shoes have sample, usually the ones from the wizards always have sample. i have a pair of his jordan 17s when he wore with wizards and they have SAMPLE NOT FOR RESALE on them in the insides. about the tagging, most of his shoes from his early days like early 90s are size 13, but towards the end of his career in the later 90s he wore size 13.5

33bird
08-11-2008, 04:56 PM
I'd really like to hear what the expert has to say. These are Michael Jordan shoes XI from 1995-96. Everything looks good. He even has a picture of Charles Oakley handing him the shoes, but I've never seen the sample on em' before. Size 13.5. ANY help would be appreciated. Thanks,
Greg
biggamebird@yahoo.com

DConLA
08-11-2008, 09:58 PM