PDA

View Full Version : Texas Rangers COA?

BergerKing22784
05-10-2008, 10:02 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=110249389425&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=001

This jersey just ended liked I hoped it would with no bids as I want it but I feel thats to much for his game used jersey, so I am going to make an offer for it outside of ebay. My question is though I thought the Rangers had someone authenticate their jerseys for them? I bought a Brad Fullmer jersey from someone off the board not to long ago and it had like Meigary or whatever their name is authentication. Should I be concerned this one does not have that authentication and take the sellers word he bought it from the Rangers?

Thanks,
Brian

Fnazxc0114
05-10-2008, 10:35 AM
is there a inventory tag on the left inside tail of the jersey? i am no expert but that is a good thing to look for on post 02 jerseys or atleast that is what i learned on this website. do a search for rangers and meigray and they talk a little about what to look for on rangers jerseys.

Fnazxc0114
05-10-2008, 10:38 AM
also too generally now days if you buy a jersey directly from the rangers they will give you a rangers team coa

jerseydave.com
05-10-2008, 12:16 PM
also too generally now days if you buy a jersey directly from the rangers they will give you a rangers team coa

This is a yes and no answer. You buy the game used Rangers items through the Team Store at the Ballpark. When you buy them at the store, they do not issue LOA's with their items, they give you a receipt the sometimes does and sometimes does not state exactly what the item is.. some say game used jersey but no player's name is listed on the receipt and sometimes it has the player's name listed on the receipt:

Exp.. Game Used Jersey $125
Young Game Used $1500

Depending on how the item is in the store's inventory, it will or will not list the players name on the receipt.