PDA

View Full Version : Random questions about players' equipment

kylehess10
12-27-2007, 06:55 PM
I had some random thoughts about these questions:

1: Who pays for players' equipment? The team or the player?

2: How much does it typically cost to have equipment like jerseys and bats made for the players?

Fnazxc0114
12-28-2007, 12:37 AM
ive wondered the same thing. also when do ball players get paid? how much is their per diem? the rangers just picked up hamilton and they take dish his out on a daily basis. do they get paid like normal people just with a lot more money?

ahuff
12-28-2007, 05:37 AM
From what I've understood, it is the team that has the jerseys made. I've been purchasing minor league jerseys, for several years. I've been told that it costs between $65 and $150 to make up some of these jerseys. I guess it depends on the material and the amount of detail on each jersey.

kylehess10
12-28-2007, 06:01 AM
also when do ball players get paid? how much is their per diem?

Well, here's a Mark McGuire payroll check from 1998 so this could give you an idea of what a star player got paid per check

http://www.historicauctions.com/images/listings/14B27EF4-1111-B1F9-F354BEF560C290D2/DSC_3422.JPG

skyking26
12-28-2007, 11:40 AM
Well, here's a Mark McGuire payroll check from 1998 so this could give you an idea of what a star player got paid per check

http://www.historicauctions.com/images/listings/14B27EF4-1111-B1F9-F354BEF560C290D2/DSC_3422.JPG
Hi: Any interest in selling this check? Is it endorsed by McGwire on back? LMK should you decide to sell it...

Bob

bigtruck260
12-28-2007, 12:15 PM
I think that photo came from Historic Auctions - right Kyle?
There is a watermark dead center of the check.

Dave

bigtruck260
12-28-2007, 12:17 PM

Dave

Maybre Heritage Auctions

godwulf
12-28-2007, 12:54 PM