View Full Version : Fake Tomlinson From Authentic Sports Available On Ebay

11-18-2005, 02:35 AM
Fake Tomlinson From Authentic Sports Available On Ebay

October 10 2005 at 9:08 PM Eric (ecky3@aol.com) (Premier Login ecky3 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/ecky3))
Forum Owner

Well, it seems our friends at Authentic Sports are still at it

You may recall my problems with Steve Misturini-

The NFL helped me confirm, and Misturini admitted that he had purchased clean game issued autographed jerseys, dirtied them up and sold them as game used.

He admitted that there was a problem and refunded my money- I had thousands of dollars worth of items including a LaDainian Tomlinson jersey and pants.

For some history on this topic check out
Here's a link to the original thread

http://www.network54.com/Forum/thread?forumid=379976&messageid=1107453059 (http://www.network54.com/Forum/thread?forumid=379976&messageid=1107453059)

Here are the photos I took of the LT items when they were in my possession


Here are the items currently for sale on ebay.

It seems after Misturini admitted wrongdoing, and refunded my money (and I returned the items) he sold the LT items to someone else (the current ebay seller) I am in contact with the seller who is trying to get his money back from misturini who is now denying what happened.
And here's the item being sold on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8706988038&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1 (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8706988038&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1)

I saved everything from our original correspondence and am willing to nail the guy AGAIN!

More to come...

This message has been edited by ecky3 on Oct 25, 2005 4:18 PM


Eric (ecky3@aol.com)
(Premier Login ecky3 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/ecky3))
Forum Owner
Re: Fake Tomlinson From Authentic Sports Available On Ebay

October 11 2005, 8:20 PM
BTW- this item has one bid on it and it's by ebay user- wait for it- fraudfinder!!

Hope you win it fraudfinder!!

hof89 (hof89@yahoo.com)
(Login hof89 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/hof89))
More Authentic Sports items!

October 11 2005, 10:14 PM

Hello..I contacted the seller on EBAY on this Tomlinson jersey here are the pictures he forwarded (CONTENT REMOVED) The Seller said he also had a Tom Brady helmet, which also had a COA from Steve Misturini (CONTENT REMOVED- PROOF MUST BE OFFERED TO BACK UP CLAIMS)! Here are the pictures and stay away from both of these items!!!!!

http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082860.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082845.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082841.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082831.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082826.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082816.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082805.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082786.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082770.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082695.JPG http://www.network54.com/Realm/tmp/1129082682.JPG

This message has been edited by ecky3 on Oct 11, 2005 11:09 PM
This message has been edited by ecky3 on Oct 11, 2005 11:02 PM

Eric (ecky3@aol.com)
(Premier Login ecky3 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/ecky3))
Forum Owner
Tomlinson pants match mine too

October 11 2005, 10:59 PM
Thanks HOF89 for the info. The shots of the waistband of the tomlinson pants match the fake ones Steve admitted he sold me. Guess he felt the need to re-sell them once I returned them.

hof89 (hof89@yahoo.com)
(Login hof89 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/hof89))
Another Misturini item...

October 11 2005, 11:06 PM
I also bought a Lawyer Milloy game used jersey Patriots jersey with a Steve Misturini COA...yes, it was bad! The font the Patriots use on their jersey's nameplate from 2000 to present is very unique, and this font was what I called a "Full Block". Can't say if this is the exact jersey that appeared on EBAY's NFL Auctions several years back and was listed as being "team issued", but if I was a betting man, I would say it was...

hof89 (hof89@yahoo.com)
(Login hof89 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/hof89))
Heres my proof!!!

October 11 2005, 11:20 PM
Here is why I think the Brady helmet doesn't add up...look at this photo of Tom Brady and Doug Flutie side by side...see the difference in the sizing of the helmets? Which one matches the one with the Steve Misturini COA? Enough said....


Eric (ecky3@aol.com)
(Premier Login ecky3 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/ecky3))
Forum Owner
Brady padding?

October 11 2005, 11:41 PM
Is the padding in Brady's 9-14-03 helmet seen eblow the same as the one pictured above in the authentic sports helmet a few posts above. Helmet experts?


This message has been edited by ecky3 on Oct 11, 2005 11:44 PM

Eric (ecky3@aol.com)
(Premier Login ecky3 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/ecky3))
Forum Owner
Brady helmet is back

November 6 2005, 12:47 AM
This seller has been offered items purchased from steve misturini at authentic sports including a ladainian tomlinson jersey and pants which were fakes according to misturini himself. sad that they were put right back out into the marketplace
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8719296462&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1 (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8719296462&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1)
What do people think of the Brady helmet?

This message has been edited by ecky3 on Nov 6, 2005 2:04 AM

hof89 (hof89@yahoo.com)
(Login hof89 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/hof89))
It's bad!!!

November 6 2005, 1:54 AM
As I have stated in a previous post, this Brady helmet is bad!!! Moreover, look who the COA is written by! Eric, did you contact the FBI on this?

long (lkhong@co-case.org)
(Login amornrat (http://www.network54.com/Profile/amornrat))
Urlacher helmet

November 9 2005, 1:59 PM
damn, I should have discover this website before I bought a brian urlacher helmet from steve. fcuk...

Eric (ecky3@aol.com)
(Premier Login ecky3 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/ecky3))
Forum Owner

November 15 2005, 11:10 PM
Hey everyone.

It seems someone who was selling the bad material listed above tried to get a MEARS letter for the tomlinson even though I told him it was fake.

I tipped off Troy to what was going on and he was extremely responsive in trying to get to the bottom of this.

Here's the announcement on mearsonline

http://www.network54.com/Forum/426247/message/1132111708/Fraudulent++La+Diamian+Tomianson+jersey+302402+%26 amp%3B+302403 (http://www.network54.com/Forum/426247/message/1132111708/Fraudulent++La+Diamian+Tomianson+jersey+302402+%26 amp%3B+302403)


Eric (ecky3@aol.com)
(Premier Login ecky3 (http://www.network54.com/Profile/ecky3))
Forum Owner

November 16 2005, 2:49 PM
I'm sure it's no coincidence, but Zack916 on ebay who has been involvedi n all of this has changed his used name to pujols916