PDA

View Full Version : Frank Thomas Game Worn Jersey - Ebay

jerseyvault.com
02-04-2006, 12:57 PM
Does anyone have an opinion on this Frank Thomas game worn jersey on eBay?

Auction number on eBay is 8758880452

The jersey comes with COAs from Dave Bushing and Dan Knoll of SCD Authentic and well known Chicago Area Collector, Dave Miedema. This jersey was recently obtained from well known collector and dealer, Rob Steinmetz.

I don't know? Rob?

eGameUsed
02-04-2006, 01:53 PM
The jersey offered on eBay right now is mine. I did obtain it from Rob in 2005 in trade. He included the SCDA and Miedema letters, which I believe is how he obtained it. I am no expert on White Sox items, but do know Rob could chime in on it, or others.

I do believe there was a recent discussion on Wilson versus Russell White Sox jerseys from the 1990s. When these came into question, I asked Rob and his response was that both Russell and Wilson were commonly worn during the 1990s. I am not sure if this was just road or both home an road.

Rob does still have a Tim Raines jerseys from 1994 on his site. Link is:

http://www.authenticgamers.com/raines.94.rj.html

Tagging is a little different, but still a 1994 Sox Road made by Wilson. Hope this all helps!

Thanks,

Chris Boyd
www.eGameUsed.com (http://www.eGameUsed.com)
ccboyd@houston.rr.com

RobSteinmetz
02-04-2006, 03:20 PM
To Those Interested,